Quantum Pharma names new CEO and makes other board changes

The Quantum Pharma Board has appointed Chris Rigg to the position of Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”), and to the position of non-executive chairman was named Ian Johnson.

Rigg was appointed to the Board as Chief Financial Officer (“CFO”) in March 2016 and has been Acting CEO since 1 August 2016. The Board has commenced a formal search process for a new CFO but, in the interim, as well as permanent CEO, Chris will remain as CFO until a replacement for that role is appointed.

Furthermore, Christopher Mills was named a non-executive Director and Dr John Brown as Senior Independent non-executive Director. The Company’s Board has started a formal search process for a further non-executive Director. John Clarke and Sheila Kelly, non-executive Chairman and non-executive Director respectively, have resigned from their positions on the Board with immediate effect to focus on other Directorships and new business appointments.


Chris Rigg, Quantum Pharma new CEO

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s